Public Roundtable on School Safety – McMurray, PA

Senate Majority Policy Committee
Public Roundtable

School Safety

August 6, 2018 | 1:00 p.m.

Peters Township Library
616 E. McMurray Road
McMurray, PA 15317


1:00 p.m.        Welcome and Opening Remarks  

  • Senator David G. Argall, Chairman, Senate Majority Policy Committee
  • Senator Guy Reschenthaler
  • Senator Camera Bartolotta
  • Senator Mike Regan

1:15 p.m.        Roundtable Discussion

  • Dennis Alborn, Chief of Police, McDonald Police Department
  • Eric Baldinger, Pittsburgh Public School Police
  • Meghan Black, Deputy District Attorney/Supervisor Juvenile Unit, Allegheny County
  • Aaron Borello, Security Consultant, TSI Israel
  • Melissa (Missy) Brant, Kindergarten Teacher, Waynesburg Central Elementary School
  • Janet Breiding, Allegheny Intermedia Unit – HR & Emergency Management Rep
  • Shawn Bukovinsky, Chief of Police, Cecil Police Department
  • Alexander Coghill, Chief of Police, Canonsburg Police Department
  • Scott Craighead, Director of Operations, Intermediate Unit 1
  • Michael Daniels, Superintendent, Canon McMillian School District
  • Rosetta Dufalla, High School English Teacher, Hopewell High School
  • Todd Foreman, School Resource Officer, City of Washington Police Department
  • Jeannine French, Superintendent, Peters Township School District
  • Douglas Grimes, Chief of Police, Peters Township Police Department
  • Lena Hannah, School Board Member, South Fayette School District
  • Brian Hughes, Chief of Police, North Strabane Police Department
  • Rosanne Javorsky, Interim Executive Director, Allegheny Intermediate Unit
  • Jill Jocby, Superintendent, Fort Cherry School District
  • Brian Konrad, Superintendent, Washington School District
  • Aaron Lauth, Chief of Police, Mt. Lebanon Police Department
  • Cynthia Levi, School Board Member, Hillcrest Christian Academy
  • Kenneth Lockette, Superintendent, South Fayette School District
  • Michael Lucas, Superintendent, Trinity School District
  • Don Martin, Assistant Executive Director, Intermediate Unit 1
  • Joseph Pasquerilla, Superintendent, Bethel Park School District
  • Marsha Pleta, School Board VP, Washington School District
  • Kim Stolfer, FOAC
  • Aaron Vanatta, Immediate Past President, PA Association of School Resource Officers
  • Eugene  Vittone II, District Attorney, Washington County
  • James Walsh, Superintendent, Burgettstown School District
  • Robert Wilson, Chief of Police, City of Washington Police Department

3:00 p.m.        Adjourn

Back to Top