***MEDIA ADVISORY*** 4/28/2017 Senate Committees to Examine Consolidation Proposal

***MEDIA ADVISORY***
4/28/2017  

Senate Committees to Examine Consolidation Proposal

HARRISBURG – The Senate will hold the third in a series of public hearings looking into the Wolf Administration’s proposal to consolidate the departments of Human Services, Health, Aging, and Drug and Alcohol Programs. This is a major element of the proposed state budget, and will affect countless agencies and individuals across Pennsylvania. The first hearing was held in Harrisburg on March 29 and the second was held April 13 in West Reading.

WHO:               Senate Health and Human Services Committee

                            Senator Lisa Baker (R-20), Majority Chair

                            Senator Judy Schwank (D-11), Minority Chair

                       

Senate Aging and Youth Committee

            Senator Michele Brooks (R-50), Majority Chair

            Senator Art Haywood (D-4), Minority Chair

Intergovernmental Operations Committee

                        Senator Camera Bartolotta (R-32), Majority Chair

                        Senator Anthony Williams (D-8), Minority Chair

Senate Appropriations Committee – Health and Human Services Subcommittee

                        Senator Pat Browne (R-16), Majority Chair

                        Senator Vince Hughes (D-7), Minority Chair

WHEN:             Monday, May 1, 2017

                        11:00 am to 3:00 pm

WHERE:           University of Pittsburgh’s William Pitt Union Assembly Room, 3959 Fifth Avenue, Pittsburgh

AGENDA:         A copy of the tentative agenda is attached.

CONTACTS:

Senator Baker:  Andrew Seder, (570) 226-5960, aseder@pasen.gov        

Senator Bartolotta:  Katrina Anderson, (717) 787-1463, kanderson@pasen.gov                                                    

Senator Brooks:  Diane McNaughton, (717) 783-1244, dmmcnaughton@pasen.gov                                                                                                                              

Senator Browne:  Matt Moyer, (717) 787-1349, mmoyer@pasen.gov                   

Senator Haywood:  Michelle Welk, (215) 242-8171, mwelk@pasenate.com

 Senator Hughes:  Elizabeth Rementer, (717) 787-3378, erementer@pasenate.com

Senator Schwank:  Jamie Klein, (610) 929-2151, jklein@pasenate.com

Senator Williams:  Sabrina Hall, (215) 492-2980, shall@pasenate.com